Agency Leadership

The Board of Directors that oversees the North Carolina Housing Finance Agency is made up of 13 members, representing different geographic areas, who have an expertise in banking, mortgage servicing, home building and real estate sales. The Governor, President of the state Senate, and Speaker of the state House of Representatives each appoint four members, and these 12 members elect the 13th.

2023 Board of Directors meetings:

  • January 26
  • March 9
  • May 18
  • June 29
  • August 10
  • September 21
  • November 9
  • December 14


Board of Directors

J. Adam Abram 

Patricia G. Garrett 
Vice Chair

Leigh T. Brown

Lavonda Daniels

Marc Isaacson

Paul S. Jaber

James C. Kearney, Sr.

Paul L. Kennedy

M. Charles Mullen

Ralphine Caldwell

Chris C. Parrish

Tom E. Smith 

Jason S. Triplett

Executive Team

Scott Farmer 
Executive Director

Brett Warner 
Chief Financial Officer

Connie Helmlinger 
Director of Research, Information and Marketing Strategies

Sonia Joyner 
Director of Home Ownership Programs

Paul Kimball 
Director of Community Living and Rental Assets

Jennifer Percy 
General Counsel

Tim Carroll 
Chief Information Officer